Safe Walls?

My heart is heavy with the word “safe”.  I have been hearing it more often, seems we all just want to be safe.  We seem to have our reasons for that. Are we tearing down one wall, just to build another?

God is not safe, He’s good.  So do we trust Him that He has everything under control, or do we continue to take the safer road?  Americans are most guilty of this.  Outreach in the community is God’s work.  Are we really to tell Him, we choose to use a social services so that we can help people who are safe by our standards?  Do we really tell worship leaders how to plan according to what we think is most productive to a heart? Or do we believe that God is still the only one saving a heart?

Worship leaders are praying about what God wants in their services, God still knows best.

My life was filled with abuse, so yes I do know what I am talking about.  I just don’t choose to label myself as such. Why? Because God has freed me, my past no longer defines me.  Was there some magic, or certain worship, maybe a special book that brought me to this place? NO! It was God, and spending time with Him, asking Him all the tough questions, letting Him walk me through each day, teaching me to make different choices, Loving me through my pain.

I had to learn to forgive, I had no idea how easy it was, that choosing God’s way would be all I needed.  The burden lifted the second I choose to truly give it to God, and allow Him to handle things.  Submission to Him was nothing like the world had taught me.  It was more like laying back in the arms of the one who truly loved me. It was not a bitter hard thing to swallow.

The world labels everything.  But they have not been introduced correctly to us.  We are God’s children, beloved, free, Kingdom living and not at all elite.

Is following God safe by the worlds standards? No…but we are not of the world.  Where is our sense of adventure? desire? it may be caught up in a trust issue…Believe God that He is capable of anything this world may throw at us…HE got this! safe no..good yes

Lets’s not tear down one wall to build another…we just need to believe God and not just believe there is an God.

6 Comments

Filed under Abiding, abused, believe, deliverance, encouragement, faith, freedom, God, heavy heart, hope, Kingdom living, Know HIM, life, overcome, safe place, trust, worship

6 responses to “Safe Walls?

  1. ” do we believe that God is still the only one saving a heart?”
    This is the heart of the matter, the kernel of truth…”Because God has freed me, my past no longer defines me. ” Again, profound and true, been there…”We are God’s children, beloved, free, Kingdom living and not at all elite.” Do we show this? “we just need to believe God and not just believe there is an God.” And this is the truth to live by. Uplifting and encouraging post. Thank you Darla.

  2. love you Gracie, glad to be kingdom living in an usafe world with you….believing God, and pressing on…leaving the rest fall away from us…God got this! =D

  3. Preach it, sister!! So, so true. Sometimes I think I’ll scream if I hear another person tell someone, “be safe.”

    The world offers prisons; Jesus offers freedom.

  4. Jerald Hill

    Hi Darla. I’m glad I found you by going to Pasture Scott’s blog. The email I had for you at The 17:23 Initiative bounced. Would you please send me an email to verify your current address? Please send to Jerald.Hill@1723initiative.org. Thanks.
    By the way, this is a very good read. Keep it up.

  5. Jerald, i don’t know why your emails are not coming through. Nothing changed on my end. I did get your mail this week. I will respond to you soon. Peace and Love Bro

Leave a Reply

