Sweet Rewards

God always blesses obedience. Sweet Rewards…In one way or another, after wrestling with HIM, hold on for the blessing.  Look for it..

Today I recieved my orders for a job tomorrow to run Charter. I really wasn’t over joyed to get it, it could have been a day off with my kids.  But after weighing out, bills and Christmas coming, I decided I should do it. (I really don’t mind helping my man)  This is where I am chartering.  Cool huh?  I have been wanting to go there for months, and although its not that far, I really like to go alone (most of the time, and this is one of those times).  So I take the bus, will end up less than a mile from this place, with two hours to entertain myself, and being paid for it! Woooohooooo!  Thanking God for HIS blessing, provision, and beautiful weather. YES the weather man says an awesome Autumn day.  Thank you GOD!  Do you ever sit back in the midst of your chaos, and remember that there is a blessing here somewhere, and LORD I just want to see it, don’t let me miss it?  I need to do it more often. 

Ephesians 1:3 we are blessed with every spiritual blessing…(ADV)…EVERY thats the word…we are already blessed, how quickly we forget. 

(don’t forget to play Acronyms -Fridays are Fun days..and also don’t forget to check on what Princess Tam has got going on..her fridays are always FUN!)

5 Comments

Filed under blessings, Bus, life, obedience, princess entries

5 responses to “Sweet Rewards

  1. How are you, Darla? Doin’ ok, I hope?

    Me, I’m fine. Got some blog hopping time, so here I am.

    Hugs. 🙂

  2. Isn’t God good?! Have a great trip!

  3. That’s almost like a paid vacation, huh? Enjoy!

  4. tam

    awesome. and yes. i do sit back and try to find the blessing in the trial. i often say in my prayers that wherever this path may lead i pray i dont miss one thing on the way. not one pebble, one falling leaf, one twig…nothing. i want to embrace it all the first time around.

Leave a comment